See the world from a different view…

Find your Style


budding tree and office building

Bold and the Beautiful

It never fails that we find ourselves, at some point in our life, over shadowed by something much larger than us and we wonder, ‘how could I ever be noticed?’

This image reminded me of those times. This budding tree was over shadowed by this towering DTC Denver office building, and yet, I found myself drawn to it. The thin, chaotic lines of the branches contrasting against the bold, ordered lines of the office building. It reminded me that you don’t have to be bigger or better than everyone else in this world, you just have to be yourself and celebrate those differences that make you unique.

Take photography for instance, there are LOTS of good photographers out there trying to get noticed. So why do some get noticed while others do not? While, yes, marketing has some to do with it, the main reason is style. So many people try to copy someone else’s style because they see that they get a lot of attention and business – but end up asking the question, ‘why can’t I be successful like them?’

Because you didn’t embrace YOUR style!

You have to find your own style in order to really shine. You can’t put your emotion and feelings into someone else’s work, but when you share your own emotions through your own style people will be drawn to you!

This is part of the journey I find myself on and one of the reasons for this blog. I want to channel my feelings and emotions into my ‘style’ and find out how it touches you. So, please, feel free to leave your feed back, bad and good. It’s the only way I can grow as and artist.

Leave a Reply

